“Celiac Disease and Gluten Intolerance Testing- Accurate or Misleading?”

This was a very helpful and informative article since I have noticed that I am sensitive to gluten and have been wondering what I should do next. It points out some of the problems with currently used methods of diagnosing and helped me feel better able to make an informed decision about my own health.

“…When Jane’s results came back negative, her physician told her that she did not need to follow a gluten-free diet. She was relieved and excited, but she also told me she knew something was still wrong because of her ongoing gastrointestinal symptoms. I convinced her to go gluten-free for two weeks and see if she felt any relief. By the end of the first week, her gastrointestinal symptoms had gone away. Her question to me then became, “Do I have gluten sensitivity? Was the test a false negative? What should I do?”…”

Click the link below to read more!

http://www.naturalnews.com/033502_celiac_disease_gulten_intolerance.html

3 thoughts on ““Celiac Disease and Gluten Intolerance Testing- Accurate or Misleading?”

Leave a Reply

